elm-lodge.jpg

Events in and around Ludlow

  • 6

    Jan

    2017

    Ludlow Race Fixtures 2017

    Ludlow

    horse

    Fixtures at Ludlow

    Monday 28th November 2016 Jump – Afternoon – Turf
    Monday 5th December 2016 Jump – Afternoon – Turf
    Wednesday 21st December 2016 Jump – Afternoon – Turf
    Friday 6th January 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 19th January 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 25th January 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 8th February 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 22nd February 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 2nd March 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 23rd March 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Monday 3rd April 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Tuesday 18th April 2017 Jump – Turf – Evening
    Tuesday 25th April 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Sunday 14th May 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 11th October 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 26th October 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 9th November 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Thursday 16th November 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Monday 27th November 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 6th December 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon
    Wednesday 20th December 2017 Jump – Turf – Afternoon

    The fixtures are reproduced under license to the British Horseracing Authority.(m326) ©British Horseracing Authority 2005 – 2017. The fixtures may be subject to alteration.

    Ludlow Racecourse

    Located close to the Welsh Borders, there can be few courses that offer a more relaxed feel to a day’s racing than Ludlow. The course plays host to National Hunt fixtures across the year but mainly in the season months which are attended by a strong, local presence. The quality of racing ranges from fair to useful and horses that race close to the pace are often favored.

    Ludlow Racecourse, Bromfield, Shropshire SY8 2BT..
    Official Website: http://www.ludlow-racecourse.co.uk/

    About us Contact us Local Area Directory Interactive Map Useful Links Terms & Conditions Privacy Poliicy
    Webmasters About Horse Racing About Horse Breeding Fixtures by Date

    Copyright © 2016 Racing Fixtures All Rights Reserved
    Registered in England No. 3753924

  • 25

    Apr

    2017

    Guided Tour of Stokesay Court

    Stokesay Court is a magnificent Grade II* late-Victorian mansion set in extensive landscaped grounds. Still a lived-in, private home, Stokesay is open exclusively for pre-booked guided tours on selected dates or by appointment (for groups) to view the magnificent architecture, crafted detailing and behind-the-scenes insight to the filming of ‘Atonement’. Additional displays tell the story of Stokesay’s role as a WW1 Hospital. Tickets £16, include guided house tour, tea with home baked cakes and gardens. GROUP BOOKINGS can be arranged up to 2 weeks in advance. Details on website or 01584 856238

  • 27

    Apr

    2017

    Ludlow May Fair

    Ludlow

    Ludlow May Fair – A traditional May Fair with a large variety of rides and amusements. Open every day till late throughout the May Bank Holiday, come along and have a fun day and night out in Ludlow.

What They Say

Second visit here. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire weekend. Will visit again soon. A definite home from home.

Dave & Sue Kirkham Manchester

LateRooms.com Top Rated 2017